The Compact Linear Collider Study

CLIC - CTF3 Collaboration

Last update on 09.05.2014 (aa)

Multi-Lateral Collaboration between the Institutions and Funding Agencies of the CLIC-CTF3 Collaboration (MoU: pdf document also available with Addenda in CDS)

Members (addendum signed)

Countries Funding Agencies Laboratory Representatives & Advisory Team Leader MoU _ Addenda or
legal documentation
AUSTRALIA ACAS Australian Synchrotron
University of Melbourne
Australian National University
R. Rassool M. J. Boland
K. Wootton
BELARUS National Academy of Sciences of Belarus Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (SOSNY) I. Zhuk I. Zhuk Addendum
CERN   CERN S. Stapnes
R. Corsini
S. Stapnes
R. Corsini
CHINA Chinese Academy of Sciences Institute of High Energy Physics (IHEP) F. Zhao Not yet nominated Addendum
Tsinghua University H. Chen, W. Huang Not yet nominated Addendum 1
Addendum 2
  Shandong University L. Ma L. Ma
A. Latina
DENMARK   Aarhus University U. Uggerhoj U. Uggerhoj
R. Corsini
ESTONIA   Tartu University V. Zadin V. Zadin Addendum
FINLAND   Helsinki Institute of Physics (HIP) J. Aysto, K. Österberg K. Österberg Addendum 1
Addendum 2
Addendum 3
FRANCE CEA/DSM-Saclay IRFU O. Napoly W. Farabolini
F. Peauger
CNRS/IN2P3 LAL A. Stocchi R. Roux Addendum 1
Addendum 2
LAPP Y. Kariotakis S. Vilalte Convention cadre

Helmholtz Association



Federal Ministry of Education and Research BmBF

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) A.Bernhard A.Bernhard
Y. Papaphilippou
E. Gazis E. Gazis Addendum 1
University of Patras
Democritus University of Thrace
NCSR Demokritos
Kavala Institute of Technology
Prisma Electronics SA
Addendum 2
INDIA* Indian DAE RRCAT, Indore P.D. Gupta, P. Shrivastava P.D. Gupta
P. Shrivastava
Addendum M1
Addendum M2
Addendum T1
Addendum M3
ISRAEL   The Racah institute of Physics at the Hebrew University Y. Ashkenazy Y. Ashkenazy Addendum
ITALY INFN LNF A. Ghigo A. Ghigo Addendum
  Sincrotrone Trieste (ELETTRA) G. D'Auria G. D'Auria
C. Serpico
JAPAN   KEK T. Higo Not yet nominated Agreement on Collaborative Work
MADAGASCAR   University of Antananarivo H. Rakotondramanana
R. Raboanary
H. Rakotondramanana
R. Raboanary
NETHERLANDS NIKHEF   F. Linde Not yet nominated Addendum
  KVI (University of Groningen) H. Beijers Not yet nominated Addendum
NORWAY The Research Council of Norway University of Oslo S. Stapnes E. Adli Addendum 1
Addendum 2
PAKISTAN   National Centre for Physics (NCP) H. Hoorani, S. Ahmad H. Hoorani Cooperation Agreement 1994
Protocol 2006
Protocol 2013
Annex 3 2014
POLAND   National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) P. Krawczyk Not yet nominated Addendum
RUSSIA   Budker Inst (BINP) A. Skrinski Not yet nominated Link to pdf - Draft Amendt pdf
  IAP A.G. Litvak Not yet nominated Addendum 1
Addendum 2
Addendum 3
Dubna JINR G. Shirkov G. Shirkov
V. Samoylov
V. Karvajine
Link to pdf
SERBIA   Vinca Institute for Nuclear Sciences I. Bozovic-Jelisavcic Not yet nominated Addendum
SPAIN   CELLS-ALBA F. Perez F. Perez Addendum
Ministry of Education & Science (MEC) CIEMAT, UPC, IFIC J. Fuster, L. Garcia-Tabares CIEMAT
F. Toral
L. Garcia-Tabares

A. Faus-Golfe
Link to pdf
Vigo University   Professor Salustiano Mato de la Iglesia Not yet nominated Addendum
Swedish Research Council Uppsala Univ T. Ekelof T. Ekelof
R. Ruber
Link to pdf
Wallenberg Foundation Link to pdf
SWITZERLAND   Paul Scherrer Inst (PSI) L. Rivkin, T. Garvey L. Rivkin
T. Garvey
  ETH Zurich (ETHZ) M. Rothacher, B. Bürki S. Guillaume Addendum
TURKEY   Ankara Univ & Gazi Univ A.K. Ciftçi Ankara
A.K. Ciftçi
S. Sultanov

H. Aksakal
Link to pdf
UKRAINE National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Institute of Applied Physics (IAP NASU) V. Storizhko Not yet nominated Link to pdf
John Adams Institute for Accelerator Science
(JAI) - University of Oxford
A. Seryi, P. Burrows P. Burrows Addendum
John Adams Institute for Accelerator Science
(JAI) - Royal Holloway University of London
P. Karataev S. Boogert
P. Karataev
Addendum 1
Addendum 2
RAL G. Hirst, H. Hutchinson    
Cockcroft Institute S. Chattopadhyay, J. Dainton Not Yet nominated Addendum
USA DOE Argonne National Laboratory (ANL) W. Gai Not yet nominated Addendum
Cornell University R. Patterson Not yet nominated Link to pdf
Fermilab (FNAL)   Not yet nominated Addendum
Jefferson Laboratory (JLAB) A. Hutton Not yet nominated Addendum
Northwestern University Illinois (NWU) M. Velasco Not yet nominated Addendum
SLAC S. Tantawi N. Eddy Link to pdf
Addendum 2
Addendum 3
University of California,
Santa Cruz Institute of Particule Physics
M. Battaglia M. Battaglia
B. Schumm

* India has not signed the CTF3 MoU, but has an agreement with CERN for the development of novel accelerator technologies, of which CTF3 is part.


Countries Funding Agencies Laboratory Representatives & Advisors MoU _ Addenda
GERMANY   Berlin Technical University H. Henke  
IRAN   Inst for Theoretical Phys and Math (IPM) H. Arfaei